My New jikoni

                                                                                      MY New jikoni

 

So we have a new play ground, our brand new Jikoni all sparkling and spacious.
I am in love with my new Jikoni, my little haven where I can be creative and fanciful.  I cannot wait to have family and friends over to the Jikoni where I am hoping to create heart warming, happy moments with delicious, freshly cooked vegetarian food.
I cherish those moments when my near and dear ones are in the Jikoni with me, chatting and laughing away at some joke, enjoying a pint or two of beer with Manu and Akash. The sound of chatter and laughter, the warmth and comfort of these moments are so precious.   It is said that only those who are fortunate can feed others and we in the Vithlani household are blessed.

Welcome to my blog

and log in each Monday to see a new dish, with pictures and recipes that are easy to follow and good for you too.  Some recipes I share with you all are our household favorite’s, some very traditional Gujarati fare and a lot of newly created dishes.  I try to keep up with any holidays and festivals and share my recipe ideas so that you can re-create these in your own Jikonis for your loved ones.  Thank you all for your continued support and encouragement, your feedback is truly valued and we cannot wait to see you in Charleston at  our Jikoni Karibu Sana

 
Melt the chocolate in a double boiler until its all melted and smooth.  Holding the strawberry by its stem, dip in the melted chocolate.  Place the strawberry on the wax paper Melt the white chocolate  and drizzle it over the chocolate coated berry. Or  sprinkle nuts and enjoy.

2 responses

Leave a comment