Christmas at Monarch Liquors

Christmas at Monarch Liquors is always special. There is such excitement in the air.  Glancing around our area reveals neighbours and friends adorning their stores and homes with Christmas wreaths or finding them perched on ladders putting up their Christmas lights. Our store is a hive of activity and the Christmas rush with lots of best wishes shouted out to all is really a place to behold.  I love our Christmas decorations, it adds further cheer to the environment.  Our store shelves are loaded with bottles of liquors for those ready to party their way into the New Year.

This year, I have been thinking about edible gifts and I feel that giving an edible gift  means that the recipient doesnt have to find storage space for your gift; they simply have to eat the gift and savour the moment.  So being in the mood for baking I made some snow balls, cupcakes, gingerbread cookies and chocolate crackers which I took to the store to share with everyone.  I must say they all went down well.

photophotophotophoto

x mas 009

x mas 006

x mas 001 x mas 004

Leave a comment