Apricot rolls

APRICOT ROLLS

bb51ebbb5f352fa761bd024e659ecda9

 

 

 

I made these crunchy apricot sweets recently, just something to snack on you see.  I wanted something easy a no cook recipe so that I didn’t have to watch for caramelizing  etc, so I looked in the pantry to see what ingredients I could combine to quickly make something sweet, rather quickly.  Well as luck would have it, I saw a can of sweetened condensed milk, some apricots and some biscuits (cookies). These items got me thinking and I decided to experiment, as I often do with food. The result was very pleasing so when my niece Rupel Gokani who lives in London called up the other day telling me she needed a recipe for the temple offering (prasad) I told her about these apricot snacks.  Rupel made these over the weekend and took them to the event; she is extremely creative herself and very talented too. I am sharing the pictures of the recipe that Rupel took whilst making these.. The feedback from London was pretty good so here I present the same recipe to you all and thank Rupel for trying these out and also for the feedback.  Do try these easy no cook sweets…suitable for anyone with a sweet toot

Rupel Gokani's photo.

250 grams dried apricots ( chopped small pieces )

250 grams Nice biscuits ( finely crushed)

1 can sweetened condensed milk

2 table ghee

few drops vanilla essence

icing sugar  ( add as required)

desiccated coconut  as needed

 

1e3c576e9619387fe3e5331411c0bebe

 

Mix all the above ingredients until you can form a dough .Shape into about 1 inch balls. Roll each ball in the crushed biscuits, top with desired toppings .

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment